Sunrise Rotary Recognizes 2013-2014 Service to Youth Award Winners

Back to School News      Print News Article

Pictured left to right, Service to Youth award winners Sarah McPeak, Alisa Franklin, Dr. Steve Coolahan, Marsha Williams, Danielle Whitehead, Kristine Konik, Janet Custer and Sunrise Rotary President Rob Hunt.  Not pictured:  Amber Knight.


The Westerville Sunrise Rotary Club hosted a breakfast at the Old Bag of Nails on Wednesday morning, May 7, where Service to Youth award winners were honored.  The program began three years ago to recognize exceptional Westerville City Schools employees who have made a special contribution to youth; have served as a positive role model for young people; and have demonstrated service above and beyond the call of duty in performing their job responsibilities.  The award is named in honor of Sunrise Rotarian Diane Conley, retired Chief of Academic Affairs for Westerville City Schools. 

The 2013-2014 school year winners were:  Janet Custer, Whittier Elementary School; Danielle Whitehead, Annehurst Elementary; Kristine Konik, Heritage Middle School; Sarah McPeak, Hawthorne Elementary; Amber Knight, Westerville North High School; Marsha Williams, Alcott Elementary School; Dr. Steve Coolahan, Academic Enrichment Center; and Alisa Franklin, Hawthorne Elementary.