Office of Curriculum & Instruction
Jennifer Knapp
Director, Curriculum & Instruction

Taryn Frye, (614) 797-5888

Under the direction of the Department of Academic Affairs, the Office of Curriculum & Instruction Services oversees the district’s curriculum and instruction, linking teachers and other instructional staff with the resources and support they need to help students achieve in a standards-based system.

It is responsible for aligning curriculum, instruction and assessments to the Ohio Academic Content Standards; developing, selecting and supporting standards-based curriculum across the district; implementing effective instruction and assessment strategies to meet students' differentiated learning styles and needs; and providing staff professional development that demonstrates a commitment to educational excellence, ensuring students are prepared to contribute to the competitive and changing world in which we live.

Coordinators & Facilitators
Stephanie Donofe:  K - 12 Instructional Technology, Library Media, World Languages & 9 - 12 Business Curriculum Coordinator

DianeSantilli, Secretary
(614) 797-5887

Dr. Jan Fedorenko:  K - 12 Visual & Performing Arts Curriculum Coordinator

Melinda Reames:  Career Tech Coordinator

Teresa Wood, Secretary
(614) 797-5906

Teachers on Special Assignment

Kimi Dodds:  K -5 Mathematics 
Laura Hance:  6 - 12 Mathematics
Vacant:  K - 3 Literacy  
Dr. Jill Smith:  4 - 12 English Language Arts
Autumn McCormick:  6 - 12 Science

Instructional Coaches

Vacant - Hawthorne ES
Janet Carlson - Hanby Magnet ES
Amy Godwin - Cherrington ES & Whittier ES
Christina Goldner - Annehurst ES
Geriann Patterson - McVay ES & Mark Twain ES
Vacant - Pointview ES
Kim Wickham - Wilder ES
Vacant - Huber Ridge ES

Curriculum & Instruction also oversees the following areas:

Media Specialists
The library media specialist has many roles and responsibilities including teacher, instructional partner, information specialist, and program administrator.
Amy Hamrick - Central HS
Debbie King - South HS
Zachary Wilkerson - North HS

Kris Konik - Heritage MS
Deanna McDaniel - Genoa MS
Jean Trimble - Walnut Springs MS
Karen Yingling - Blendon MS

Sara Benge - Alcott, Annehurst & Hanby ES
Lori Boyd - Emerson, Hawthorne & Wilder ES
Judith Gawelek- Cherrington, Huber Ridge & Whittier ES 
Beth Meta - Fouse & Mark Twain ES
Bethany Solich - Frost, McVay & Pointview ES


Elementary Technology Specialists
The primary role of the elementary technology specialist is to support elementary teachers in building their capacity to integrate technology into lessons as required by the Common Core and new Ohio standards.
Jennifer Fry - Cherrington, Hawthorne, Huber Ridge, McVay & Wilder ES
Daphne Irby -  Alcott, Emerson, Fouse & Robert Frost ES
Kim Niles - Annehurst, Hanby, Mark Twain, Pointview & Whittier ES


©2007-2014 Westerville City School District. All Rights Reserved.
ESEA Statement | Site Disclaimer | Non-Discrimination Policy | CMS Login
Westerville City Schools, 936 Eastwind Drive, Westerville, Ohio 43081
Phone: 614.797.5700  | Fax: 614.797.5701