Close alert

Guidance

Last Updated: 8/6/2020 5:52 PM

                                Warhawk

NAVIANCE / FAMILY CONNECTION
The district has implemented a college/career readiness tool for 6th -12th grade. Students are able to get involved in the planning and advising process, research colleges, research careers, as well as create plans for the future. Click the link below:
Username = Student ID  /  Password = Password to log onto the computers at school
                                                     
                                                        TRANSCRIPT REQUEST FORM-Current Students
Please follow the link below to request a high school transcript to submit to a college, university, scholarship, or special program. Initial transcripts for current seniors should be available mid-September. Please allow up to two weeks for your request to be fulfilled. 
                                                          https://forms.gle/qPB3mzhy7yczFueF8

School Counselors

Monica Johnson (A-CO)
614-797-6834   -   johnsonm@wcsoh.org

Jim Kloepfer (CR-HE)
614-797-6832   -   kloepfej@wcsoh.org                                             

Megan Lemmon (HI-ME) 
614-797-6846  -   lemmonm@wcsoh.org

Erica Guice (MI-SA)
614-797-6838  -    guicee@wcsoh.org

Carrie Ackermann (SC-Z)
614-797-6831  -    ackermac@wcsoh.org

Mental Health Counselors

            Hannah Zoller
            614-797-6824   -   zollerh@wcsoh.org

            Azalea Tang
            614-797-6860   -   tanga@wcsoh.org

School Psychologist

            Lindsey Hirsch
            614-797-6837   -   hirschl@wcsoh.org

Registrar

            Molly Bussard
            614-797-6811   -   bussardm@wcsoh.org
            614-797-6818      (FAX #)

Guidance Secretary

            Loren Hughes
            614-797-6830   -   hughesl@wcsoh.org


TESTING INFORMATION


ACT TEST INFORMATION
School Code: 365431

SAT TEST INFORMATION
School Code: 365431
 

Presentation and Additional Resources

PSAT Parent Overview - https://tinyurl.com/PSATParentOverview 

PSAT Parent/Student Flier - https://tinyurl.com/PSATParentStudentFlier 

PSAT Score Powerpoint Overview - https://tinyurl.com/PSATScoreOverview 

Khan Academy Information - https://tinyurl.com/SATKhanAcademyInfo  

 
COLLEGE VISITS
Admissions counselors can now schedule visits through https://counselorcommunity.com/
Notifications of college visits will be sent via email the week prior to the visit. 
 
NCAA CLEARINGHOUSE

NCAA Eligibility Center - The Clearinghouse serves three main constituent groups: prospective student-athletes, high school administrators, and NCAA member institutions.
 
CAREER CENTER INFORMATION - Please speak to your counselor about career center opportunities.
 
DELAWARE AREA CAREER CENTER-Priority deadline for applications is January 17th.
COLUMBUS FORT HAYES CAREER CENTER-Priority deadline for applications is December 19th.
COLUMBUS DOWNTOWN HIGH SCHOOL-Priority deadline for applications is December 19th.