Evening for Excellence

Evening for Excellence is held in May of the academic school year and is a highlight for graduating seniors.  It is at this evening event that the Academic Boosters honor its Scholarship recipients: The Wildcat Excellence Scholarship, The Wildcat Success Scholarship and The Wildat Perseverance Scholarship; and eleven Departmental Excellence Awards recipients in the areas of: Art, Business, World Languages, Physical Education, Health, Supplemental Services, Math, Language Arts, Science, Social Studies and Music.
This year's Evening for Excellence will be held on Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Congratulations to the WSHS Academic Boosters Scholarship Recipients:
  • Jadzia Fonseca-Folden - Wildcat Excellence Scholarship
  • Melissa Rideout - Wildcat Excellence Scholarship
  • Amanda Phillips - Wildcat Success Scholarship
  • Sarah Leonard - Wildcat Perseverance Scholarship



Congratulations to the WSHS Academic Boosters Departmental Excellence Award Recipients:

  • Sara Horoiwa - Art
  • Alexis Larkin - Business
  • Asia Williams - Health
  • Spencer Geho - Language Arts
  • Marissa Banks - Mathematics
  • Micah Thomas - Performing arts
  • Robert Dowdy - Physical Education
  • Benjamin Bumgarner - Science
  • Leland Klein - Social Studies
  • Michael Spiegel - Supplemental Services
  • Jesus Aguilar Rodriguez - World Languages